Ed Banger birthday tour to hit L.A., Sydney, NYC and more

Since 2003, Ed Banger Records has been a hub for the coolest names in French electro. From head honcho Pedro Winter under his Busy P alias to big guns Justice, legendary weirdo Mr. Oizo, the late, great DJ Mehdi and heck, even Uffie, Ed Rec boasts no shortage of big releases from Paris’ best. This year, Ed Banger celebrates 10 years of cool and to mark the milestone year, the cult label has some big plans afoot. First up, there’s their Ed Rec Vol. X compilation, the label’s first compilation since ‘08. Then, there’s the tour.

We’ve known for a while that Ed Banger is planning a 10th birthday bash at September’s Berlin Festival. Now, the label’s announced that the party is going global and Sydney, Brussels, Barcelona, Los Angeles, Tokyo, New York City, Montreal and Mexico City are all on the itinerary. So far, all that’s been announced is the nine lucky cities due for a visit from the Ed Rec crew, along with the promise that the parties will be running “all through the year”. If the Berlin Festival lineup is anything to go by, we can expect to see Justice, Busy P, Breakbot and Sebastian take the stage – fingers crossed the rest of the crew (c’mon, Oizo!) sign on too.

Ed Rec Vol. X is due for release on June 7, packed with 14 exclusive tracks from the whole Ed Banger family. Check out the tracklist below and stay tuned for further details about the 10th birthday parties. Now go pop that champagne!

Ed Rec Vol. X tracklisting:

1. Mr Oizo – IntroX

2. Krazy Baldhead – My Soul is Like a Tree

3. Breakbot featuring Pacific! – The Beach

4. Busy P – Still Busy

5. Mr Flash – Reckless

6. Justice – BrianVision MMXIII

7. Cassius – Sunchild

8. Mr Oizo – Secam

9. So Me – TX/FL/PA

10. DSL – In your house

11. Mickey Moonlight – Transition

12. Feadz – Coleslaw43

13. Boston Bun – Grinded

14. Sebastian – Moi (demo version)