Bicep just delivered the Essential Mix of the year

If you weren’t already hyped for Bicep’s impending tour of the country next March, you will be now.

The Belfast boys stopped by Pete Tong’s Essential Mix on the weekend to deliver one of the standout mixes of the year, featuring a prime selection of tracks from Fantastic Man, Jacob Korn, Norwell and Aphex Twin. Get stuck into it below.

It caps off a brilliant year for the duo: they released their acclaimed debut album back in June, and followed it up with an EP focusing on its best track ‘Glue’ — which we named one of the best dance cuts of the year.

They’ll land in the country next year for headline slots at Pitch Music Festival in Victoria and Days Like This in Sydney, alongside acts like The Black Madonna, Marcel Dettmann, and Len Faki. Tickets for both events are on sale now.

Bicep Essential Mix tracklist

Mark Barrott – ‘Bush Society’
RJ – ‘Leo’
Fantastic Man – ‘Dream Machine’ (Edit)
Giraffi Dog – ‘351 Nation’
Hammer – ‘Atlantic 252’
Tons of Tones – ‘Oh Ah Oh Ah Oh’ (John Talabot Edit)
Lake People – ‘Lamb Shift’
Norwell – ‘Celestial Bodies’ (Imre Kiss “Crisis ’91” Mix)
Jacob Korn – ‘Selene’
Ursa’s Reef – ‘Love Cult’
Lanark Artefax – ‘Touch Absence’ (Edit)
Rival Consoles – ‘Recovery’
Claude Speeed – ‘Ambien Rave’ (Nightmare Edit)
Shinra – ‘Ball & Chain’
Djedjotronic – ‘Abyssal Zone’
Randomer – ‘Smokin’
Lanngman – ‘80017A’
Wink – ‘Superfreak’ (Super Freak-A-Pella)
Untitled – ‘Untitled’
Dan Cough – ‘B-Jam’
Urban Myths – ‘Makin’ Me Feel’ (Edit)
CJ Bolland – ‘The Tower Of Naphtali’
Aphex Twin – ‘end E2’
God Within – ‘Raincry’ (Spiritual Thirst)
Modaji – ‘Belle Epoque’

View Comments