Hear What So Not’s stadium-ready remix of Toto’s ‘Africa’

On Friday, Sydney producer What So Not announced the release date of his long-awaited debut album, Not All The Beautiful Things. 

He also dropped the album’s tracklist, which revealed that the 12-track release will feature collaborations with dance A-listers like Skrillex, San Holo, Dutch producer Dyro, and Perth mates Slumberjack. It’ll also offer the first official release his and Skrillex’s ‘Goh‘ — a track which has been bouncing around since 2014.

He’s premiered a couple of these new tracks in a recent mix for SiriusXM’s ‘The Cookout’, in among old favourites like ‘Lone’, ‘Tell Me’, and his ‘Innerbloom’ remix. But more exciting was his huge edit of Toto’s 1982 hit ‘Africa’, which comes in around the 11-minute mark after his recent single ‘Better‘.

It’s not a brand new remix by any means – What So Not has been dropping a short version of it in his sets for a few years now — but it’s the first time we’ve heard it in a mix such as this.

Listen to the full mix below, and check out the tracklist below that.


01 What So Not ft. Daniel Johns – ‘Be Ok Again’
02 What So Not & GANZ ft. JOY. – ‘Lone’
03 Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein – ‘Castle Byers’ (Stranger Things OST) (What So Not Remix)
04 What So Not ft. LPX – ‘Better’
05 What So Not – ‘Touched’
w/ Toto – ‘Africa’
06 What So Not ft. BUOY – ‘Stuck In Orbit’
07 GTA & What So Not ft. Tunji Ige – ‘Feel It’
08 Baauer ft. M.I.A. & G Dragon – ‘Temple’
w/ What So Not – ‘High You Are’ (Branchez Remix)
09 What So Not ft. Kimbra – ‘Montreal’
10 RÜFÜS – ‘Innerbloom’ (What So Not Remix)
11 What So Not – ‘Jaguar’
12 AwolNation – ‘Run’ (What So Not & QUIX Remix)
13 RL Grime & What So Not – ‘Tell Me’
w/ RL Grime & What So Not – ‘Tell Me’ (Baauer Edit)
14 Kanye West – ‘Power’
w/ Kanye West & Weezer – ‘Say It Ain’t So’ (And They)
w/ What So Not & GANZ ft. JOY. – ‘Lone’ (Slow Hours Remix)
15 Kendrick Lamar vs. Mura Masa – ‘Money Trees vs. Lotus Eater’ (What So Not Edit)
16 RL Grime & What So Not & Skrillex – ”Waiting’
17 Stray – ‘Paradise’
18 What So Not – ‘Divide & Conquer’ (Noisia Remix)
19 What So Not – ‘Adieu’
20 James Blake – ‘CMYK’